Fingerprinting is available from Tuesday through Friday from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. We ask that you arrive prior to 2:45 p.m. to ensure that we are able to print everyone by 3 p.m.
How much does fingerprinting cost?
A $5.00 Administrative Fee will be collected prior to your prints being obtained. This fee can be paid by cash, check, money order, or debit/credit card. There is a service fee of $2.00 when using a debit/credit card. These fees are seperate from the processing fees charged by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE).
My fingerprinting is done, now what?
Once your fingerprints are electronically sent to FDLE, you must submit payment to FDLE within thirty (30) days before your prints are compared against all criminal prints on file with the State of Florida as well as the FBI and the results are released to the respective entity. If payment is not received within thirty (30) days, the TCN number is no longer valid and a new one will have to be issued.
Before you leave...
Please verify all information is correct on your fingerprint card, including the ORI and OCA before you leave the Administration Building. Should there be any errors we will make corrections and provide you with a corrected fingerprint card.
FDLE Payments (3)
How do I submit a Payment to FLDE?
Payments can be submitted to FDLE through their online Civil Applicant Payment Systems (CAPS) program.
Your Transaction Control Number (TCN) can be located on the fingerprint card which was provided to you at the time you were printed. The TCN number beigins with '70SX31 A0000000000' (10 zeroes) followed by five (5) numbers. Your name must be entered exactly as it appears on the card.
The following are the most common transmissions, the ORI with the literal name and the fees to expect:
FL923341Z (Dept. of Children & Families) – $24.50
FL924280Z (Guardian Ad Litum) – $24.50
FL923810Z (Clerk of Court) – $40.50
FL920610Z (Concealed Weapon Permit) – $31.50
FL920010Z (Real Estate) – $40.50
My records can't be found on the FDLE website?
If your record cannot be located or if the amount to be charged to your credit card is different from what you expected, stop and call Central Records at (772) 978-6219
Does the Sheriff's Office provide fingerprinting for my Concealed Weapon License?
No. The Concealed Weapon License Application service is provided at the Indian River County Tax Collector's Main Office is designed to allow an applicant to complete the entire application process quickly and conveniently.
How do I make an appointment?
You can make an appointment by calling (772) 226-1430 or via email CWPA@IRCTax.com.
What should I bring with me to the Tax Collector's Office?
You should have with you the following items/documents when you arrive at our office:
A picture ID. (A driver license or State-issued ID card is acceptable)
A copy of a training document or other certificate that confirms you are proficient with a firearm.
Payment in the amount of $134.00 via cash, check or credit card.
If you have ever been arrested, you should bring certified copies of the court documentation reflecting the final disposition of the charge(s) filed against you.
If you were born outside the United States, of if you are a permanent legal resident alien; you must bring official documentation with you that confirms your citizenship status.
How long will it take to do this?
The average time to complete the entire process is an hour or less.